gary_lachman1The Magical Buffet has posted an amusing appraisal of Gary Lachman’s Politics and the Occult: The Left, the Right, and the Radically Unseen.

“…nothing could prepare me for… Quest Books asking me to review “Politics and the Occult: The Left, the Right, and the Radically Unseen” by Gary Lachman…What was this emotion I was experiencing? Could it be giddiness? Yes, I’m embarrassed to say, I was “as happy as a school girl”…Once I finally pushed past the girlish giggles…I came to a startling and delightful realization. Lachman has got game…“Politics and the Occult” isn’t pop culture fluff, and it’s not a rehashing of the ever popular Hitler and the occult genre, it’s a fascinating, thoroughly researched, and entertainingly presented look at the subtle influence that occult movements have on societies.” 

–Rebecca Elson, Publisher of  The Magical Buffet

Read this review in full.

